I Joined a Threesome Last Week

This Monday was really rough! I feel like I didn’t have a weekend because I was on-call for my job and I had to go in on Saturday and Sunday. Saturday was a minor issue that I really shouldn’t have been called for (but I won’t get into that) and Sunday was an actual system outage that I had to restore. After going into work on both of my days off, you can imagine my level of enthusiasm for just about everything today.

This is what the server room at my job looks like when you’re the only one there early on a Sunday morning

Aside from all that, I had a really exciting week since my last post. I got to be a guest on The Threesome Show podcast with Steve Burr, Marianne Sierk, and Todd Youngman. You can check out the episode I was on HERE (I can’t figure out how to embed it into the blog! Can anyone help me here???). I’m always super critical of myself in these type of interview scenarios, but I’m really happy with the way this came out. Of course, there are still a few things I wish I would’ve said in response to a couple of questions they asked me. I always think of the best answers after its all said and done. All in all, I had a lot of fun being apart of that taping and can’t wait to be a guest on their show again as well as other shows.

Their guest for this week is the Legendary Thea Vidale and I’m pretty sure the drop they had me record will be used as an intro to that episode so I’m psyched about that. Just having my name and voice included in the podcast that all of Thea’s fans could potentially listen to is very exciting to me. Once I realized what that drop would be used for, I thought to myself “I probably should’ve made that a lil more exciting too”. Oh well! You live and you learn!

This Saturday I competed in the another Cuse Comedy Showcase at CNY Playhouse and I won with a set that included some new material that I’m working on. That was my personal challenge to myself. Even when in competition with others, I’m always competing with myself because that’s all that really matters at the end of the day. My career won’t necessarily be defined by what comics I beat in a competition, but by me just being the best version of myself that I can possibly be and continuously striving to get even better. Anyway, the show was fun and one of my prizes was a gig to come back a headline another show at the venue in the summertime. That will be included on my SCHEDULE as all of my shows are.

Speaking of upcoming shows, I JUST got booked for Broadway Comedy Club in NYC this Saturday. Its been a while since I performed at home so I’m really excited about this. I’m soooooo much more comfortable as a comic than I was the last time I played a club in the city. I have a lot of friends and family that support me around there and I know they really thought I was good last year (or whenever they last saw me perform), but I know how much I’ve grown since then and I can’t wait to display this growth when I grab that mic this Saturday. Here’s all the show info:

Broadway Comedy Club
318 W 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019
Between 8th and 9th Avenues (Take C train to 50th St)

The Clayton Fletcher Show
Saturday, March 7 @ 10PM (doors open at 9:30PM —- DON’T BE LATE!!)
Strongly Recommend calling 212-757-2323 to reserve tickets
$20 Cover + 2 Drink Minimum

