Where have I been?

So I haven’t been on stage in over 2 months. Over this time I’ve been asked the question “when is your next show?” dozens of times and most of the time I didn’t have a clear answer at all. It’s not that opportunities haven’t been presented to me. I’ve just been a lot more selective lately. Don‘t get me wrong, over the last 60 days I have had a couple “almost shows” that I was booked for, but for different reasons didn’t really happen. I’m a firm believer in the “everything happens for a reason” creed so I’m not mad about it at all.

I’ve enjoyed my time off. I’ve done a lot of thinking about what this entertainment business is really all about and what I ultimately want to get out of it. I’ve been brainstorming and trying to come up with new ideas to use both on stage and off. What I really need to get a handle on is HOW I will take my career to the next level. In addition, I’ve just been living my normal life. Been busy at the 9-5, been in the gym a lot more, trying to improve my health and fitness. I really feel better than I ever have in my life.

So with that being said: I’m ready to storm back into my stand up and I will be coming to a stage near you soon. Be on the lookout for updates because I’M BACK!

Leave a Reply

